Thank You For Everything…

“Dear Mr. Larry and all of Martial Way,
It is wonderful to talk to you all again for it has been a very long time since I have seen you. I wanted to write this e-mail to tell you how much this school has changed my life not only physically but mentally and spiritually. I came in to Martial way as a young boy struggling with many problems I faced everyday and came out a determined and fit young man ready to apply those skills to myself and others. I cannot tell you how much of a privilege it was to work with each and every student there at Martial Way. To this day I look up to you as my source of motivation to tackle the challenges I still face today. Because of this school I have gone from barely finishing a mile in PE, to being the first person to finish a six mile race with the wrestling team (including all of the upperclassmen) . I have also not forgotten the incredible moral lessons I have learned here that I still continue to use to this day. Because of the lessons I have learned from this school I have earned the respect from my team mates in my sports as well as all of my teachers and peers I work with everyday. So far things have been going great for me in high school as a freshman. I have continued to get all A’s in my classes (all Pre-AP) and apply the lessons I have learned at Martial Way to the many activities I participate in. I can’t thank you all enough for the incredible support you have given me throughout my life. I look forward to seeing you all again soon and let me be the first to say, “with as little movement as possible.”

Sincerely,
Mr. Alex Greene

P.S: My typing skills are going great and can type about 50-55 wpm.”

Leave a Reply

