Change Their/Your Thought… Change the World!!!

I wanted to share what we discussed in Monday’s Class.

It was something extremely awesome that came up during our Date Night.

During the parts where we were not training we were of course doing Origami.

Many of the kiddos were saying… “I can’t do it…” (followed by sad face).

Then about an hour and a half into it… one said… “Can you teach me how”.

WOW!!!

I made a big deal out of this for all of them.

Afterwards everyone would say…. “Can you teach me how” or “Can you help me”.

WOW!!! (again)

Talk about an awesome transformation.

No more sad faces and just sponges ready to learn.

That is what our children are… sponges.

They are ready to absorb.

I just wanted to share with you this awesome moment because I think it makes a difference.

We are raised with the concept of negativity all around us.

“No” we say or “that is a NO NO”.

This always happens… but it is never too late to change it.

My oldest was sad last night because she didn’t get to do what she wanted to do.

We sat down and as soon as soon as we started discussing it… she cried 😦

I first started with the same thing I and I am sure many of you have heard… “we don’t always get what we want.”

I then followed it up with something that I think is very powerful.

Now we can focus on the thing(s) that we didn’t get to do… or we can think about all the amazing things we did get to do.

I then began to list everything that we did yesterday.

A very long list of fun things. Many of which she asked to do.

The frown was then turned upside down 🙂

I think that if we can help them think positive about things and see the lessons and “silver linings” then we have a very strong chance of making a big difference.

Now, I say this about our children… but I believe it is never too late to make this adjustment in the way we think.

It may take longer to keep it going and to make it happen without us thinking about it directly.

But I think it is definitely worth it.

Lets rid the world’s vocabulary of four letter bad words like “can’t” and see what happens next!!!

Guro Larry
The Always Improving Martial Way Academy
American Top Team Trained and Certified MMA Affiliate
Martial Arts Training and Fitness Education at its Best
http://www.martialway.net
512-821-3637

The old saying that knowledge is power is just that… execution… now that is POWER!!!

Leave a Reply

