“Take the time to unplug….”

Picked up my youngest today after not seeing her in a week…. was a great feeling.

Honestly it is the same pretty much every morning though.

Every time she sees me she just smiles ear to ear… super heart warming.

While I was out my oldest tried calling me several times. I was out of service so I couldn’t receive her call but I was able to listen to her messages a few days later.

She was definitely missing me. Telling me how her day went, etc. etc.

IT was extremely nice to be missed.

As I was thinking about these moments on the last few days of my journey, more reasons came to mind on why we should take a few days or even a week off.

Obviously to unplug…. like literally… no phone, text or internet…. OH MY!!!!

To let our mind, body and spirit just relax and even repair. Before leaving my shoulder was strained so a week off really did it some good. Also an interesting side note is that it takes you a day or two away to just stop thinking about all the things you normally do.

IT is also super important to have this away time to show yourself how much you miss the people in your lives as well as your favorite activities.

Nothing beats this!!!

Even more so for those in your lives to be missing you and your day to day interaction.

On of my top ten favorite parts of my morning so far is when my youngest and I went to have breakfast at Cafe Java. The owner Matt knows us well and had just seen the girls the day before.

After welcoming me back and saying hello he told me something my oldest said yesterday.

She said, “If you see my dad today or tomorrow before I do, be sure to give him a hug and kiss from me. Tell him I love him.”

I can’t wait to do my normal routine today and pick up my oldest from school so she can give me that hug and kiss herself.

Take the time to unplug….
for yourself…
and for those you love.

Guro Larry
http://www.martialway.net

Leave a Reply

