Make The Time

10538668_10204615614650359_1174243111723208739_o

http://www.martialway.net

Probably one of the things I hear the most about life is people just don’t have the time.  They don’t have the time to cook, exercise, etc., etc.  Lets face it, everyone is busy… or so they say.

When I hear the word “busy”, it reminds me of an old colleague of mine.  I would walk into his office and he would have three appointments for the day and be freaking out.  “Man I am soooooo busy!!!” he would tell me.  I used to laugh to myself on the inside and think… “Geez, I would love that schedule.”  On the same day I would be struggling to get client approvals for advertisements.  I would literally be pushing out 6-10 advertisements for the local papers.  All while also having clients yelling for changes on their websites.  Ah the good old days!

The funny thing is though, I never once said… “I don’t have the time” or “I am just too busy.”  I just continued to put my nose to the grind stone and progress forward to the finish line.

Now on the flip side, I do get a lot of people that tell me, “Man you are always busy!”.  Personally, that is my favorite thing to hear.  It is something I take pride in.  I enjoying doing the unthinkable.  I like living in a way that sets an example.  I love when people ask me, how do you find the time to do all the things you do.  When they do my response is always the same.  “I Make The Time.”

Lets face it, we all have the same amount of time.  We all have the same hours in a day.  The true movers and shakers in the world use that time very wisely.  They pick and choose what to spend their time on.  They put their time into the things they know will bring them the most benefit.  I hardly think these people are consistently surfing on YouTube or Facebook every free second.  They are treating their time like money and saving every second for the things that matter the most to them.

So pick what matters the most to you and your goals.  Every decision that has to do with your time has to be made with this in mind.

Most importantly, take the mindset from one of my friends.  He used to always say, “Excuses don’t excuse… they explain.”  We don’t get to check out or step away from what we need to do.  Let me put it to you this way.  “Most” people pay their bills.  It is something that we “must” do.  So lets start taking living healthier as a “MUST”.  Lets start prioritizing the things that make a difference in our future.  Lets Make the Time!!!

Guro Larry St. Clair
The Always Improving Martial Way Academy
Martial Arts Training and Fitness Education at its Best
http://www.martialway.net
512-821-3637
Advocare Independent Distributor
www.advocare.com/01034635
Leave a Reply

